BIA President’s Awards Recipients and Officer Installation

The Building Industry Association (BIA) of Clark County held its annual President’s Awards & Officer Installation during its Dinner Meeting presented by Riverview Community Bank.

The BIA is proud to announce its officers for 2022. Officiating the installation of the officers was Tracy Doriot, President of the Business Industry Association of Washington (BIAW).

The BIA’s 2022 Officers are as follows:

·         PresidentAaron Helmes, Generation Homes Northwest

·         Vice PresidentCaleb Blanton, New Tradition Homes

·         Vice President Secretary – Chuck Neibert, Affinity Homes

·         Vice President TreasurerDave Campos, iQ Credit Union

·         Vice President AssociateMark Kroll, Biggs Insurance

·         Immediate Past PresidentDave Myllymaki, ReNew Creations

The BIA is pleased to announce the following award recipients:

·         Remodeler of the Year – Elizabeth Gomez, Bridge City Contracting

·         Builder of the YearTony Marnella, Marnella Homes

·         Subcontractor of the YearGRO Outdoor Living

·         Supplier of the YearNW Natural

·         Associate of the YearFairway Independent Mortgage

·         Membership Champion of the YearChuck Neibert, Affinity Homes

·         Industry Advocate of the YearApril Furth, Clark County Permit Center 

“On behalf of the BIA, I’m thrilled to recognize this year’s honorees and celebrate their accomplishments,” said Dave Myllymaki, 2021 President of the BIA of Clark County. “The President’s Awards recognizes individuals and companies who have made outstanding contributions to the BIA and the building industry. We are proud to have honorees and a membership who embody excellence in the building industry.”