BIA President’s Awards Recipients Honored at Reception

The Building Industry Association (BIA) of Clark County held its annual President’s Awards & Officer Installation during its November Dinner Meeting presented by Blue Mountain Community Management.

The BIA is proud to announce its officers for 2023. Officiating the installation of the officers was Joseph Irons, President of the Business Industry Association of Washington (BIAW).


The BIA’s 2023 Officers are as follows:

·         President – Caleb Blanton, New Tradition Homes

·         Vice President – Chuck Neibert, Affinity Homes

·         Vice President Secretary – Elizabeth Gomez, Bridge City Contracting

·         Vice President Treasurer – Dave Campos, iQ Credit Union

·         Vice President Associate – Mark Kroll, Biggs Insurance

·         Immediate Past President – Aaron Helmes, Generation Homes Northwest


The BIA is pleased to announce the following award recipients:

·         Remodeler of the Year – Blaze Restoration

·         Builder of the Year – Pacific Lifestyle Homes

·         Developer of the Year – Jeff and Erin Wriston

·         Supplier of the Year – Builders FirstSource

·         Subcontractor of the Year – US Construction

·         Industry Advocate of the Year – Eric Golemo and Jamie Howsley

·         Associate of the Year – E Drafting Corp

·         Outstanding Leadership Award – Tracy Doriot and Aaron Helmes


“On behalf of the BIA, I’m thrilled to recognize this year’s honorees and celebrate their accomplishments,” said Aaron Helmes, 2022 President of the BIA of Clark County. “The President’s Awards recognizes individuals and companies who have made outstanding contributions to the BIA and the building industry. We are proud to have honorees and a membership who embody excellence in the building industry.”